This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Refused refund

Explore video interviews
Vivid Seats - Refused refund
Vivid Seats - Refused refund
Update by user Sep 26, 2022

Store credit.

Original review posted by user Sep 14, 2022
Im absolutely appalled at the fact that I payed $206 dollars to go to a polo g concert an he was an hour late on stage then performed on stage for 35 minutes didnt say goodbye left the stage fore an intermission an never came back as well as it was hot as crap an I...
View full review
View full review
Resolved Featured
ID
#3959536 Review #3959536 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coralville, Iowa
Loss
$206
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review

Service fee charges

On the 14 of August I purchased 4 tickets to a San francisco giants st louis cardinal game at att park. The price for each ticket was 50.00. I went through the process of buying the tickets and never saw any charges for service fees or download charges. At the end of...
View full review
View full review
19 comments
#2177867

same thing with me. Bought $30 ticket & no charges listed up front.

Then on credit card statement $7.75 comes up! Will dispute the charge.

View more comments
ID
#901207 Review #901207 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Product
Vivid Seats San Francisco Giants Vs Cardinals Baseball Ticket
Cons
  • Ripped off not fairly treated unhelpful false advertising
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I purchased a ticket that was stated to be a VIP parking but it wasn’t. It was for General Admission.

Vivid Seats - I purchased a ticket that was stated to be a VIP parking but it wasn’t. It was for General Admission.
Vivid Seats - I purchased a ticket that was stated to be a VIP parking but it wasn’t. It was for General Admission.
Vivid Seats - I purchased a ticket that was stated to be a VIP parking but it wasn’t. It was for General Admission.
I purchased a ticket for parking at SOFi Stadium for an event on 9/25/2022 that stated that it was for VIP parking, green zone, row 1. When I received the electronic ticket,it was for General Admission. I called vividseats customer service several times to clarify whether or not I had received a VIP parking ticket for Row 1, and they verified that it was a VIP parking ticket. However, when I arrived at the stadium I was informed that it was indeed a General Admission ticket.

User's recommendation: Do not use this website, they do not vet their products and do not care if you don’t receive what you paid for.

View full review
ID
#4015418 Review #4015418 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Do not vet the products that they sell
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Lost more than $1000.00

Original review updated by user Sep 23, 2022
Ordered two tickets March 2022 for August 30,2022 Couldn't log into Transfer tickets email and after repeatedly contacting customer service being told to log into the account again and again without being able to speak with a human. Ticket delivery was set to be for one night before the event. I went to the event 3 hours before start time. I spoke with a Ticket master representative, and he told me Vivid Seats isn't associated with Ticket Master. Meanwhile I'm out $ 1113.90. I will be making a Police report and calling these S.O.B's daily Notice how the Rows are different N and the L.

User's recommendation: Very poor service. Should not be in Business.

View full review
ID
#4001977 Review #4001977 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Vivid Seats Concert Ticket
Cons
  • Criminals look at the complaints
Loss
$1114
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Never received the tickets and lost $1130.90

Paid for two tickets six months in advance to see the Black Keys and never got the tickets. The only response was that it was my fault for not calling sooner. I was never able to speak with a Human. After going to the Credit one stadium, I spoke with someone from Ticket master, and he said that they have nothing to do with Vivid seats and sorry about your luck. I went to the bank and was told nothing could be done due be being purchased longer than three months ago.

User's recommendation: Don't do any business with these thieves.

View full review
ID
#3992382 Review #3992382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Vivid Seats Concert Ticket
Cons
  • Happily take your money and not deliver
Loss
$1130
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Contact SOMEONE

I have been trying to get ahold of your customer service department for two days now. Its trying to say the phone number Im issuing does not match my account. Ive had the same number, same phone, same app, so this makes no sense. Your system is definitely flawed and I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3990476 Review #3990476 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Way to use
Cons
  • Customer service capability is terrible
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Information as to why my account this matching with my phone number. I am a loyal customer tk your service and spend A LOT of money through your app and I would really appreciate it if this problem was solved

Cancel an order

I was trying to cancel or refund my alice in chain, breaking benjamin and bush tickets or even get them transferred to another concert, I could not get a hold of anyone to assist me. I missed the concert, now what???
View full review
ID
#3958332 Review #3958332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ely, Nevada
New Reviewer

I am trying to get my money back from tickets that I never received from you guys and I have been trying for over a month now

Vivid Seats - I am trying to get my money back from tickets that I never received from you guys and I have been trying for over a month now
I am trying to get my money back from tickets that I never received from you guys and I have been trying for over a month now still have not received a return email or a return phone call I dont have an order number because I never received an email for the tickets but I was charged $207 for Cole Swindell tickets back in August Ill just need proof to show my bank chime That I never received the tickets therefore they should return my money

User's recommendation: That I never received the tickets therefore they should return my money.

View full review
ID
#3955376 Review #3955376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$207
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst ticket company ever!!!!!

Vivid Seats - Worst ticket company ever!!!!!
Vivid Seats - Worst ticket company ever!!!!!
Would give 0 stars if I could. I bought a ticket to a show at Greek Theater. Received an email saying ticket was delivered. It was not. They locked me out of my account, when I went to reset password they basically looped me back to sign in page. I spent 50 minutes on the phone irate with no solution and then they hung up on me. I foresee a name change in the near future! Awful customer service. Dodgy company!

User's recommendation: Do Not Use!

View full review
ID
#3932551 Review #3932551 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Honolulu, Hawaii
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Loss of $1113.90

Vivid Seats - Loss of $1113.90
Vivid Seats - Loss of $1113.90
Vivid Seats - Loss of $1113.90
Vivid Seats - Loss of $1113.90
Vivid Seats - Loss of $1113.90
Vivid Seats - Loss of $1113.90
Never got tickets or a refund of $1113.90 for tickets purchased 3 months ago. Where is my refund Ticket Master or Vivid Seats? I paid you and you stole from me.

User's recommendation: Don't buy from these people.

View full review
ID
#3929053 Review #3929053 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Vivid Seats Concert Ticket
Loss
$1114
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

SCAM!

Vivid Seats - SCAM!
Complete Scam! I purchased tickets for a concert almost 3 years ago that was rescheduled 3 times, twice due to COVID which is understandable. When I contacted customer service about my inability to attend the latest date, I was told I could not receive a refund and to resell them. Unfortunately, resale is not an option because Vivid does not guarantee you will receive the tickets until potentially the day of the event. How am I supposed to resell without tickets in-hand? Terrible service, unacceptable policies. Run away from Vivid Seats!

User's recommendation: Avoid at all costs.

View full review
ID
#3858219 Review #3858219 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • No offer of a refund
  • Scalpers
  • Problems and getting ripped off
Loss
$290
Preferred solution
Full refund

Absolutely horrific experience.

Concert canceled, 2 months later I still do not have my refund. I have spoken to multiple people and each time they say its taken care of , but I have still not received a refund.

User's recommendation: Never purchase tickets from vivid seats.

View full review
ID
#3856199 Review #3856199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Never could accept tickets online.

Ordered tickets to Freestyle Explosion at the Alamodome in San Antonio TX August 6, 2022 online. Got the email to accept tickets but could not receive tickets. Called Vivid Seats to help with getting my tickets. They could not help get my ticket issue resolved. Since I had already paid for tickets, customer service said I would get reimbursed. Know saying no reimbursed
View full review
ID
#3844301 Review #3844301 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Pros
  • To be able to purchase tickets online
Cons
  • Reimbursement policy
Loss
$265
Preferred solution
Full refund

Would not give an option of refund

I ordered tickets that were supposed to be front row and as it turns out the tickets were for Row 1-15 so there was no guarantee that I would receive the seats that I wanted, and when I tried to upgrade to seats they wouldnt ablige saying I would have to resale the first pair of tickets in order to get my refund. So I just cancelled the transaction on my credit card since I did not receive and wasnt going to for another 2 months.

User's recommendation: Buy directly feom the venue!

View full review
ID
#3817723 Review #3817723 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Doylestown, Pennsylvania

They are a rip off.

We bought tickets to a Dead South concert for front row seats in the amount of $415. They sent sent us general admission seats for $35. We called and they said it's becauseDon't we bought from a ticket scalper, but we bought them from their site. Big time rip off.
View full review
ID
#3801023 Review #3801023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$415
Preferred solution
Their ability not to sell scams.
New Reviewer

Out $890

Vivid Seats - Out $890
Vivid Seats - Out $890
Vivid Seats - Out $890
Vivid Seats - Out $890
Vivid Seats - Out $890
Bought 4 tickets to the stadium tour for show in KC MO in January of 2020 for $890 total, thru Vivid Seats. Got to the show, tried to use the tickets and was told by multiple stadium officials that the tickets were invalid and there was nothing that they could do. I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3799304 Review #3799304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Western Springs, Illinois
New Reviewer

I bought tx for the Big East Championships in NYC in March 2020. The event was cancelled but I am still waiting for my refund from Vivid Seats.

poor refund service when event is cancelled due to COVID - I attempted to obtain a refund - 1st they wanted to extend credit for another event - I clearly stated I did not want this and continue to wait for my cash refund over two years later

User's recommendation: avoid vivid seats at all costs.

View full review
ID
#3776023 Review #3776023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article